iPhotos from my iPod

I need to buy a vehicle

Before I begin, Welcome to my other blog. Political Byline is supposed to be where I blog about politics and politics alone. Well, sometimes I tend to stray over there, and some have complained about it in the past.

Anyhow, I ended up taking this wonderful piece of crap to junkyard today:

The 1990 Mercury Cougar that I just took to the auto scrap yard.

The good news is: I now have $275.00 bucks in my checking account, and I have taken a deathtrap of a car, not to mention a crappy FORD product off of the road.

The bad news: I have no sort of transportation at all. 😦 😥 (Well, except for my Dad’s truck, which I HATE driving!)

Anyone out there, especially in the Detroit, Michigan area have a nice reliable car that they would like to sell or even donate to someone, who is a bit down on his luck?

I know, it’s a long shot. But I thought I would try. 😀

Thanks,

-Patrick

Update: If you want to help. Head on over to my other blog, click the tip jar on the left side, near the top and donate, if you like. 😀

One response

  1. Pingback: I have a transportation problem | Political Byline

Leave a comment